Categories


Shopping Cart
0 items
 Home > Shop > Terms and Conditions
Terms and Conditions

 

IMPORTANT NOTICE!!

Gun laws in New York, Rhode Island, Connecticut, Massachusetts, and other states  have recently changed or are in the process changing.  Do not try to purchase firearms, magazines or other items from our website unless you are certain that it is legal for you to do so. All orders that are submitted but cannot be filled due to regulations in your area will be subject to a 15% reverse charge fee.

HDS Sports cannot be familiar with all of the various federal, state, local, and city laws regarding the sale of firearms and non-lethal defensive supplies and other products that we sell.  We do not warrant that you may legally purchase, resell, own, or use specific products offered by our company.  Many cities, states and local municipalities prohibit certain products and it is YOUR responsibility to be in compliance with these laws regarding these products.  Products that are restricted include, but are not limited to, firearms, ammunition, high capacity magazines, knives, air guns, pepper spray and other items.  When you place an order with us for any of these products that may have restrictions, you warrant to us that you are a legal adult without legal restrictions and are in compliance with all of the above-mentioned laws.  All products that we sell are for adult use only and you MUST be at least 21 years of age to purchase our products.

Liability Disclaimer:  There are absolutely no sales to minors under 21 years of age or any person who falls in one of the following categories:  convicted of a crime punishable by imprisonment for any terms; fugitive from justice (requires interstate flight to avoid prosecution or testimony in a criminal case); drug users or addicts (may be shown by recent conviction for use, recent possession of drugs, or recent arrest for use of drugs, or positive drug tests); aliens illegally or unlawfully within the U.S. or those lawfully admitted in non-immigrant status (i.e., aliens without permanent resident status); mental defectives or persons committed to a mental institution; formally renounced U.S. citizenship; dishonorable discharge from the military; subject to a court order prohibiting harassing, stalking, or threatening of an intimate partner or child of an intimate partner or placing such persons in reasonable fear of bodily injury; and convicted of a misdeameanor crime of domestic violence.  It is the responsibility of the buyer and not the seller to ascertain and obey all applicable federal, state and local laws in regard to the possession and use of all products on this site.  By placing an order, the buyer represents that he/she is of legal age, he/she does not fall into one of the above categories and that the products will be used in a legal manner.  HDS Sports cannot assume any liability for the use of these products and recommends the buyer become familiar with the laws in his/her state, city, and local municipality that regulates the use and possession of these products.  Please consult your local and state authority before ordering if you are in doubt.

SHIPPING RESTRICTIONS:

1. AMMUNITION:

     California:  NO Sales to this state

     Massachusetts, Los Angeles, Chicago, New York City - ammo only to 01, 02, 07 or 08 FFLs

     Washington, DC - no ammo deliveries

     Illinois - FOID card must be on file for ammo deliveries

2.  HI-CAP MAGAZINES:

     California - NO sales to this state

     Massachusetts - no mags over 10rd capacity, unless a Class A High Cap permit is on file with us

     Hawaii - no handgun mags over 10rd capacity

     New Jersey - no mags over 15rd capacity

     Maryland - no mags over 20rd capacity

     New York - no mags over 10rd capacity made after 1994

PAY ATTENTION:  Firearms with hi cap mags being sent to the above locations will be sent with NO mags at the same price.

3.  FIREARM RESTRICTIONS:

     California - NO sales to this state.

     Massachusetts - handguns made after 1997 must be approved by MA DOJ, and C&R handguns are sent to FFL dealers only,

     not direct to to C&R holder

     Maryland - new handguns only allowed with fired case.  All post-1984 guns must be on MD DOJ list

     New York - new handguns only allowed with fired case, C&R handguns are sent to FFL dealers only, not direct to

     C&R holder, NO assault rifles.

     New Jersey - all firearms are sent to FFL dealers only, not directly to C&R holders.

     Connecticut - certain assault rifles are not allowed.  Please check local laws.

     Illinois - FOID card for the buyer (customer, dealer, or C&R holder) must be on file.

     Washington, DC - no firearms

STUN GUN LAWS:  Stun guns and Tasers are not considered firearms and they're legal to own in: AL, AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT*, DE, FL, GA, ID, IL**, IN***, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NM, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, WI****, WV, WY AND PR*****

CT* - legal for home use, carying prohibited

IL** - a FOID card is required

IN*** - taser subject to requirement of handgun license

WI**** - a CCW permit is required

PR***** - special permit/training certificate may be required

Stun Guns are illegal in: HI, MA, MI, NJ, NY, RI AND ALL OF U.S. VIRGIN ISLANDS; Annapolis, MD; Baltimore, MD; Baltimore County, MD; Denison/Crawford County, IA; Chicago, IL; District of Columbia; Philadelphia, PA.

TASER GUN LAWS:  Taser guns are ILLEGAL in the following areas:  Washington, DC; HI, MA, MI, NJ, NY, RI, Chicaog, IL, Annapolis, MD; Baltimore, MD; Howard County, MD; Philadelpia, PA; New York City, NY.

PEPPER SPRAY LAWS: Pepper spray IS legal in the following locations:  AL, CO, CT, FL, GA, ID, IN, IA, KS, KN, LA, ME, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WV, WY.

Pepper sprays are legal WITH restrictions in the following locations: AK shall not exceed 150cc; CA limited to 2.5 oz.; DE (see state for details); HI limited to 1/2 oz.; IL must be 18 years or older and for personal protection; MA (see state for details); MI restricted to no more than 35 grams of CS or no more than 2% OC and no combinations of CS and OC; NV limited to 2 fluid oz.; NJ (see state for details); NY please purchase from a dealer in your state; NC limited to 150cc; RI limited to 50 cc; WA must be 18 years of age or older; WI (see state for details).

THE ABOVE INFORMATION IS NOT INTENDED TO BE A COMPLETE LIST OF TERMS AND CONDITIONS. PLEASE CHECK YOUR LOCAL AND STATE LAWS FOR COMPLETE INFORMATION ON GUN LAWS AND RESTRICTIONS.

 

 

Copyright 2009 Outdoor Business Network | Powered by OBN | Privacy